natalya-zaritskaya-SIOdjcYotms-unsplash (1)

Reviews

A selection of some of our reviews

Amazing weekend

Reviewed on

We stayed at Tyddyn Mon last year as a 4 generation family, and booked again for the same weekend this year. Our stay was even better, our great grandchildren, another year older, made it for all of us. The house is ideal, as there is room outside for the children to play and the outside and inside play areas were very popular, not forget the chickens, who were a big favorite with the 20 month old. The facilities in the house were second to non, cots, highchairs and bed guard provided on request. We will definitely go back, probably next year. Mustn't forget the pancake house, where we had a great lunch on the Saturday. May 2024

Great views

Reviewed on

The holiday property was in an ideal location with tremendous views right across the Bay with Shops nearby. May 2024

Luis Airbnb review for Angorfa

Reviewed on

The location and home was amazing, felt like a mini holiday. We were very lucky to have the nice weather which just topped it off. We would definitely return. May 2024 Guest Review from

Phil Airbnb review for Angorfa

Reviewed on

Angorfa is lovely and spacious, and the retro vibe is a very cool touch! Being right on the beautiful, wild beach - with incredible views of mountain's behind - is something we'll greatly miss. May 2024 Guest Review from

Niamh Airbnb review for Angorfa

Reviewed on

Absolutely beautiful house with beautiful surroundings, the sheep neighbors were great too😂. Communication with David was excellent, super proactive, quick response times and felt well looked after, would definitely recommend and would love to come back and stay again!! Thank you so much. May 2024 Guest Review from

Everything you need

Reviewed on

We had a wonderful stay at Simdde Wen. Maria was very helpful and left us a nice welcome pack. She was very easy to contact. The bungalow was so clean and had everything we needed. The position is excellent too, you can walk into town so easily. Thank you Maria. May 2024

Excellent

Reviewed on

We were fortunate to stay at Ysgubor while having renovation work done on our house. The host was very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The cottage had everything we could absolutely need and more. It was comfortable, very clean and the fittings and furniture were all of a high standard. We couldn’t have asked for more and we highly recommend the accommodation. The location is very convenient being close to the A55 and there is ample parking. The dogs 🐕 , cats 🐈‍⬛ and chickens 🐓 were an added bonus as were the beautiful, fresh eggs that we could provide on site. 🥚 🪺 Apr 2024

A little gem

Reviewed on

This is our second time visiting this beautiful cottage. Fantastic location quiet peaceful cosy. The best part is the views and beautiful garden. And fabulous walks from the cottage. Home from home. We will definitely be back again. Apr 2024

Excellent stay!

Reviewed on

This apartment has it all. Stunning views from most rooms and a lovely balcony for sunny days. The apartment is really well equipped and super comfortable. An excellent log burner for cosy nights in. The location is perfect as a base for exploring this amazing part of the world. Really great communication with David and Gary at coastal cottages. Also thanks to Nigel the owner. We love this place so much, we've just booked again for March. Jan 2024

Excellent stay

Reviewed on

The house is superb. We were a 3 generation party of 15 celebrating a 60th birthday and New Year. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable and mainly ensuite. The upstairs lounge and kitchen/dining room easily accommodated us all. The house is in a fairly remote location but we had everything we needed for the weekend delivered by asda. Any last minute items were easily accessible by car from the Tesco express in Benllech. The local area provided lots of walks along the beaches and coastal paths. Michelle the owner was lovely and friendly. We would definitely recommend it and would love to return again. Dec 2023

Seaview

Reviewed on

Gorgeous views especially from the kitchen/diner and loved watching all the wading birds and jets flying into RAF Valley Spotlessly clean - thank you. Jan 2024

Fantastic retreat

Reviewed on

The view was an amazing place to stay. We were delighted with our holiday. It was even nicer than the website portrayed. The views of the bay were fantastic and the fire added to the ambience. The place was very clean and homely, lovely and warm. Would definitely recommend this to friends. Dec 2023

Ty Lawr Cemaes Bay New Year 23/24

Reviewed on

Lovely house we where a group of 8 adults and two dogs. The location of the house was brilliant with beaches either side and a show all to the village and pub. Every room had views of the sea and all where en suite. Kitchen was very well equipped and the cooker and microwave easy to use. The welcome pack was lovely with bread, butter, biscuits, cake chocolates and Prosecco. The owner, Neil, texted to make sure everything was okay. We all had a lovely relaxing week andhope to return in the near future. I can definitely recommend a stay at this lovely house. Dec 2023

Airbnb review

Reviewed on

Fantastic place, i was there for 6 weeks and had no problems at all. Dec 2023 Guest Review

Gwlgri booking.com review

Reviewed on

Everything was as expected. Private, spacious, felt homely, well equipped.
Aug 2023 Guest Review

The Penthouse booking.com review

Reviewed on

Furnished to a very high standard. Very clean and well equipped. Good location. Aug 2023 Guest Review from Booking Logo

The Cove booking.com review

Reviewed on

Brilliant location for beach. Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Cove, although a little on the small side, it had everything we needed for a base & comfortable nights sleep. All the small touches were really thoughtful- fresh flowers, milk etc. It was very clean/tidy when we arrived. We would definitely stay again. Aug 2023 Guest Review from Booking Logo

Clydfan booking.com review

Reviewed on

Everything was perfect. Great place to stay for a holiday. Aug 2023 Guest Review from Booking Logo    

Caravan @ Ysgubor booking.com review

Reviewed on

Everything was perfect. Aug 2023 Guest Review from Booking Logo

Ysgubor booking.com review

Reviewed on

Very good location and very pleasant area and very peaceful. Sept 2023 Guest Review from Booking Logo

Cryd y Nant booking.com review

Reviewed on

The property was amazing. Clean, so well equipped. Beautiful location. Sept 2023 Guest Review from Booking Logo

Hendy - Tyddyn Mon booking.com review

Reviewed on

It was all excellent. Fantastic place. Loads of space for everyone.
Oct 2023 Guest Review from Booking Logo

The Trees bookimg.com review

Reviewed on

Fantastic place to stay.
Oct 2023 Guest Review from Booking Logo

Extremely well appointed cottage, everything you need for a wonderful holiday

Reviewed on

Extremely well appointed cottage, everything you need for a wonderful holiday. Before we arrived I was a little bit anxious that it wouldn't look as good as the photographs that are on the website, however the cottage was every bit as good as the website when we arrived. The property was very clean and more spacious than we originally thought it was going to be and very comfortable. There was every kitchen implement you could possible need for your stay. It was a bit of a luxury to have on-suite bathrooms in each of the 4 bedrooms and a separate washroom on the ground floor. The outside space was safe and had plenty of seating to watch the coming and going of activities on the beach and harbour weather permitting. We would definitely stay here again and it was well worth the money we paid to secure our stay. Nov 2023

Fabulous stay at Cable Cottage

Reviewed on

Fabulous stay at Cable Cottage. We loved our stay at Cable Cottage, the location was wonderful, right on a very quiet beach and the Anglesey coastal path. We were at the cottage during storm Debi and enjoyed watching the large breaking waves from the lounge window in the quiet and warmth of the cottage. All the facilities at the cottage superb, and we loved being there, we meant to eat out some nights but decided to cook in the great kitchen and spend our time enjoying the cottage. Would not hesitate to recommend this cottage to anyone. Thanks for letting us share it.

Llys Awel booking.com review

Reviewed on

Everything was perfect. The property was very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The garden was great for the dogs, the views were fantastic and lots of information in the book. Sept 2023 Guest Review from Booking Logo

Swn y Don

Reviewed on

Comfortable bungalow with a good size garden. Lovely walk down to a beautiful beach and very nice beach cafe. Fortunately Spa shop very close as necessities not provided, ie no soap, toilet rolls, washing up liquid, milk etc. Oct 2023

Dog friendly

Reviewed on

Setting was beautiful, dog friendly, would definitely go back and would recommend as a lovely get away. Oct 2023

Patricia Airbnb review

Reviewed on

Lovely little cottage well positioned to enjoy this part of the island. We had a very wet and windy week nevertheless our dogs had a great time so did we in this well equipped clean and cozy cottage. Would like to have enjoyed the super garden maybe next time. Thank you. Sept 2023 Guest Review from Airbnb Logo

Stunning sea and mountain views

Reviewed on

A very clean, warm, spacious, well equipped bungalow in the most picturesque location with stunning sea views. There are two lovely beaches within a few minutes walk and also The White Eagle pub and The Deck House Restaurant are close by. We enjoyed a most relaxing week in this Special holiday home. Oct 2023

The best stay!

Reviewed on

We absolutely loved our stay :) The cottage was equipped with everything we needed to make our stay perfect. The location is dreamy! We will definitely be back. Thank you cable cottage a holiday we won’t forget! Oct 2023

Excellent bar one thing

Reviewed on

Perfect location, views of the bay. All was very good except 2 out of 4 towels had a really disgusting smell and could not be used. Not sure what caused this as they appeared to have been laundered. Oct 2023  

Top spot in a fab location

Reviewed on

The pictures really don't do this property justice. We chose it for the location & because it's dog friendly - it's about a 5 min walk to the estuary & then, once you've crossed the footbridge, you're only a minute or so until you reach the beach, which is massive & usually pretty quiet. The kitchen had everything we needed & it was useful to have a dishwasher & large dining table. The lounge & French doors were fab & it was great having a smart TV. The main bedroom was spacious & the super-king bed was really comfortable, it was useful having an en-suite but we mainly used the main bathroom as it was more spacious & had a fab large shower. The small lawn at the rear was ideal for our dogs & the conservatory was really useful for drying them off after a trip to the beach. Even though the property front door opens right onto Church Street we barely ever heard any traffic. I'd love to stay here again. Sept 2023

Mr Loughan VRBO review

Reviewed on

Well laid out with all rooms of a central hall. Well equipped kitchen and useful utility room. Comfortable, large sitting/dining room with plenty of seating. There is an outside area with a table and it is was a real suntrap when we stayed in early September. It is in a lovely quiet, tucked-away area just a few minutes walk from the town. Sept 2023 Guest Review from HomeAway Logo

Second stay

Reviewed on

This was our second stay at this property. Very well kept with everything you need. Great central location. Comfy bed. Clean and tidy. Lovely garden area. Sept 2023

Lovely stay in a great location

Reviewed on

First visit to Cemaes Bay, it’s a very pleasant village with lots of walks nearby. Ty Lawr is a gem. Masses of space, and we really appreciated all the bedrooms being ensuite. Easy parking and superb views over the adjacent harbour. Hope to return again. Sept 2023

Will certainly return

Reviewed on

We had the whole fort to ourselves when we stayed. Loved the remote location right on the beach. Very quiet and very comfortable cottage. Will certainly book again. Sept 2023

Wonderful stay in Plas Diwedd

Reviewed on

We had a wonderful stay in Plas Diwedd , which is a clean & comfortable "home from home", & very light & airy. It has a wonderful lounge with additional sun room, with superb views to the sea , & the cows would stroll by a few times a day. The kitchen was well equipped, & we enjoyed some good evening meals, a few drinks & card games around the large kitchen table. The owner was very quick to reply to any questions we had prior to our arrival. It's in a great location for walks with our dog, with 2 lovely beaches within 10-15 minutes walk. Our favorite walk was walking to one beach & taking the coastal path to the other one,  & enjoying the views on the way. We also did parts of the coastal walk near Holyhead, & South stack lighthouse, which is well worth a visit. A visit to the local White Eagle pub in Rhoscolyn is recommended, as is a visit to the Sea Shanty café in Trearddur. The score of 4 for "comfort" was due to the beds, which were not as comfortable as we hoped for , but we still slept well. All in all, it was a great holiday & we fell in love with the area. Sept 2023    

Hidden gem

Reviewed on

The Apartment met all our expectations. Check-in Simple & no fuss Hosts - Extremely welcoming & friendly Cleanliness - Excellent Facilities & equipment - Everything we required Location - Ideal Aug 2023

Fantastic stay

Reviewed on

The cottage was spotless and was very comfortable. The location was just perfect for Anglesey and Eryri National park; as well as for lovely walks directly from the cottage. Thank you to the hosts too who were so friendly and welcoming. We look forward to coming back! Aug 2023

Mealor Airbnb review

Reviewed on

Absolutely lovely. Very clean, has nice outside space at the back, and a very short walk to all the beaches, shops, and restaurants. It’s better than the pictures online and seems bigger than it really is. Yes, it seems expensive but Rhosneigr is expensive during peak season and it’s the best property we have stayed in for the same sort of money. Well worth it. Aug 2023 Guest Review from Airbnb Logo

Nikki VRBO review

Reviewed on

Simdee Wen is the cleanest and most well-equipped holiday home we have ever stayed in. The bungalow is spacious and meets your every need. Maria the host is lovely, nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend this bungalow for a holiday. Can’t wait to stay next year!! Aug 2023 Guest Review from HomeAway Logo

Howard VRBO review

Reviewed on

Brilliant property, well furnished with plenty of kitchen utensils and appliances. Everything you need and with Comfy beds. I would highly recommend it. Aug 2023 Guest Review from HomeAway Logo

Comfortable and so convenient

Reviewed on

Great place to stay. So easy to walk to the beach, the shops and restaurants. A good kitchen with all appliances, and comfortable bed with two bathrooms, all very clean. There were only two of us and it was roomy for us but the dining and sitting area would be a bit cramped if 6 were staying. Aug 2023

Fabulous short stay

Reviewed on

Managed to book a last minute short stay at Cryd y Nant through Coastal Holidays. The booking process and property access information was excellent with the property being situated in a wonderfully quiet spot at the end of a cul-de-sac at the side of fields. The property is not much more than a five minute walk from the High Street, the beach and The Oyster Catcher - there are a good choice of restaurants in Rhosneigr - Mojo's, The Oyster Catcher, Sandy Mount and Mezze 40 being our preferred choices. There are also good fish and chip and pizza take away options, and an Indian Restaurant which came highly recommended but we didn't have time to try. The property itself has been beautifully refurbished offering 3 good bedrooms (one with ensuite), bathroom and nicely presented kitchen/living area with bi-fold doors opening out onto nice terrace with outdoor seating. It was immaculately clean and very well stocked with everything you could need. Only disappointment was that we had to leave after 3 days!! Hopefully we will get the chance to book this lovely property again. Thank you. Sept 2023

Brian Airbnb review

Reviewed on

Well-equipped cottage, nice walks along the estuary. Aug 2023 Guest Review from Airbnb Logo

Brilliant location in Cemaes Bay.

Reviewed on

We had a lovely comfortable week long stay at The View in Sept 23, as a family of 3 with a young daughter. The panoramic view of the bay is mesmerising. We’ve stayed in a few places in Cemaes Bay but this one has the best views. 18 steps up wasn’t a problem for us and the flat had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Comfy beds, a well equipped kitchen and a good shower and bath. My daughter particularly loved the ladders over the garden wall to a ‘secret beach’. We had a great time creating memories here and hope to return next year. Sep 2023

A lovely stay

Reviewed on

Lovely cottage throughout. We are big bird watchers and nature people, so this cottage ticked a lot of boxes for us, waders on the estuary and the red squirrels in the Forrest just down the road, the cottage was clean and the cutlery draws were so tidy it has to be mentioned, the garden was a really nice retreat for a couple of nights we had the weather for it, cost wise I did find this really good value for money and will try and book this cottage in future years. Sept 2023

A relaxing and enjoyable stay

Reviewed on

Me, my partner and our dog spent two weeks at Dinmor in early September. The owner is next door, and lovely, but leaves you to it, but you are welcome to pop up to the main house if you need anything. The chalet is bigger than it looked in the photo and suited us well. It's very clean and tidy and clearly looked after. Its pin drop quiet at night as there is nothing but a single-track road nearby and the sea. It has a veranda which was nice to sit out on warm evenings. Location-wise, there is so much to do - Anglesey has some beautiful and not too busy beaches, and the North Wales coast is 20 mins away. Snowdonia 30 or so minutes, depending where you are going. For most of our UK holidays, we have been everywhere we wanted to that within an hour within a week to 10 days, but here, even with 2 weeks, we still didn't cover it all. We will be back at some point. Aug 2023

Well equipped comfortable house in a cliff top location

Reviewed on

Stunning sea views from this great holiday house! The Wales coastal path runs the other side of the garden wall so lots of walkers going past who can look right in but the views from the first floor sitting room more than make up for that. 10 minutes walk to a shingle beach which you will probably have all to yourself, or choose from little beach or big beach close to the village. Cemaes bay is tiny so limited shopping and eating out but there is a small Morrisons Daily, a chippie (cash only), pizza at the beach shack and a couple of pubs. If you want a quiet holiday, this is a lovely house with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Aug 2023

Dowse VRBO review

Reviewed on

This was just perfect for us and two of our grandchildren. A very comfortable cottage. Pamela was a very helpful and kind hostess. Some lovely touches, such as fresh flowers on the table. Aug 2023 Guest Review from HomeAway Logo  

Grace Smalley Airbnb review

Reviewed on

Lovely well equipped, clean and comfortable bungalow. Locations is great and only a short walk from everything. It is the end property on the street making it a really quite, private stay with lovely views onto the field from the garden. I stayed with six adults and whilst it did work for us for a weekend, the third bedroom is better suited to children as the beds are not full sized singles and one is enclosed with a safety barrier. All-in-all we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend but probably as 4 adults and 2 children. Aug 2023 Guest Review from Airbnb Logo

Quiet chalet location

Reviewed on

Property was a very quiet chalet location. Lots of country walks, beach within walking distance. Large open lawn for our dog to use. Kitchen could have a few more utensils. Overall a good last minute getaway. Aug 2023

Fabulous stay at Cryd y Nant

Reviewed on

Great location, easy 5 mins walk into the village and beach. Spotless inside and outside, highly recommend. Aug 2023

Angie Otto VRBO review

Reviewed on

What can I say! The house was perfect for our family of 13. We used the conservatory as our main room. It was perfect for everyone to gather to just sit, play games, have quizzes ect. There is plenty of room for children to play safely. The company were excellent with checking that everything was ok and resolving anything we needed help with promptly. The only improvement I would suggest is a downstairs toilet. We would definitely highly recommend this property. Aug 2023 Guest Review from HomeAway Logo

Gloria Lee Airbnb review

Reviewed on

One of the best cottages we've ever stayed - highly recommended!!! We love absolutely everything. Very keen on coming back again in future!!!. Aug 2023 Guest Review from Airbnb Logo

MIchael Durham Airbnb review

Reviewed on

We had a great time despite some pretty wet and windy weather. The house is very spacious and has all the amenities and appliances we needed. It's a great location for beaches and Holyhead and it was easy to get on the A55 to travel quickly around the island. Good information provided and excellent communication throughout. Jul 2023 Guest Review from Airbnb Logo

Everything you could possibly need

Reviewed on

Great location and perfect with split level living as gave teenage son his own space too. Cottage had everything we could possibly need and more. Very comfortable and clean with nice quality crockery and accessories. The service from Coastal Cottages was excellent with lots of additional information on the area provided too. Aug 2023

Anglesey 2023

Reviewed on

Good accommodation for extended family. Four single bedrooms for the four grandchildren so no arguing about bed or room sharing. Rest separate annex for grandparents. Good location for shops and beaches. Aug 2023

Felt like visiting family

Reviewed on

Very nice stay. Helpful landlady. Really relaxing. Nice scenery. Happy to go back again. Lots to explore Aug 2023

Great large family base.

Reviewed on

We loved our stay. The location is great. The addition of hiring a hot tub was a bonus. Would recommend to large families / groups. The grounds are great for kids too. Aug 2023

Our stay in Angorfa.

Reviewed on

Well, what can i say!! What a property and what a family holiday we had at Angorfa. The property itself is very well presented, it was spotlessly clean on arrival, the downstairs kitchen/diner area is very conducive to family time and conversation whilst preparing meals. The kitchen appliance inventory was the best i've seen for self-catering accommodation, great attention to detail here. We were fortunate with the weather so absolutely maximized both the downstairs outdoor eating area and upstairs balcony, that had such incredible views. Great to enjoy 4 rooms all with en-suite which made everyone's stay that little more convenient, the beds were so comfortable too, a big upstairs area with amazing views and space for all the family to enjoy. The outdoor garden area brilliant and very private with the drive gate closed had complete peace of mind with the kids to happily roam & explore. The beach was a 2-minute walk away with everyone having a dip in the warm weather. Can't wait to return. Aug 2023

Brilliant stay at Squirrel cottage.

Reviewed on

Overall we had a brilliant holiday here and everyone in our party loved it. The property looks small outside but it’s like the tardis inside, plenty of space for all 8 of us, and the games room was great for keeping the teenagers occupied in the evening and damp days. It’s well equipped and the welcome pack was excellent and a lovely touch, as was the little mini toiletries. It’s a lovely cottage well situated with everything you need on the doorstep, and the beach and harbour are attractive and well kept. Would highly recommend for a family holiday. July 2023

Kim Airbnb review

Reviewed on

We arrived at our accommodation and were greeted by Pamela, our host, who was very informative and friendly. The accommodation and its surroundings are absolutely beautiful! Pamela has thought of every comfort and the whole place was clean and well kept, complete with fresh flowers and complimentary cakes and milk for that first cuppa. The main house is very close by and we loved being able to pet their dogs and cats. We saw Pamela and family to chat to several times during our week-long stay and felt very safe in this property. The place is very close to Zip World at Bethesda, Bangor, Caernarfon and Llandudno aren't far away either and it's general location is pretty central. Once again, Pamela was on hand to say goodbye when we were leaving. Highly recommend this property! July 2023 Guest Review from Airbnb Logo

Lovely stay

Reviewed on

This was a perfect house for our trip. It was clean and like home from home and in a great location. We will definitely be back. Thank you. May 2023

Lovely stay once again.

Reviewed on

Our fifth annual holiday at Eirianfa. We find this holiday home very well positioned to enjoy both Anglesey and Snowdonia, we have experienced the changes the owners have made to Eirianfa over the years which have enhanced our enjoyment staying here…outside separate eating/BBQ area, extension to ground level twin room, being two of them, we are looking forward to our next stay. July 2023

Spindrift

Reviewed on

Spindrift has one of the most stunning positions for views and you can literally walk straight onto the coastal path. Waking up to sea views from the main double bedroom, to taking a shower with views over Llanbadrig church. The accommodation itself is sufficient with lots of places to sit and relax, I barely moved from the panoramic window overlooking the Irish Sea, absolutely superb!! To me as a someone with mobility issues a walk in shower and grab rails would be helpful. July 2023

Excellent place

Reviewed on

Spotless, well kept and spacious. Close to sea front, shops and pier. Owner helpful and friendly. Great place to stay. July 2023

Fantastic house brilliant views

Reviewed on

The house is beautifully furnished, and very clean, the views from the lounge are breathtaking, the weather wasn’t brilliant but just sitting looking out to sea was enough, the kitchen is well-equipped. July 2023

Fantastic location

Reviewed on

Beautiful house in fantastic location, unique property, hot tub fantastic. Great access to beaches and the rest of the island. Brilliant maintenance man who is available if you have any issues, also a font of knowledge about the History of the place. All had a fantastic holiday. July 2023

A short walk to the beach and much more…

Reviewed on

This three bed bungalow provides easy walking access to the beach, a cafe, a pub and an outstanding art gallery. The bungalow was spotless and we had everything we needed. Towels and linens were immaculate. The kitchen had everything we needed to be able to cook. It was a great holiday and we were very pleased. July 2023

Another perfect stay at Guillemot

Reviewed on

Third time staying here! Love the house - perfect location in beautiful Beaumaris. House is well equipped, very clean and the interior is well designed and decorated. July 2023

Simmde Wen Bungalow July 2023

Reviewed on

Very clean and comfortable. Lovely bungalow. Everything is to hand. Good location within 5 walk of amenities. Beaumaris is well worth a visit and this bungalow is ideal as a base. July 2023

Our third visit in the last 10 years and still as beautiful

Reviewed on

An excellent bungalow very approachable owner and suitable for visiting many places on Anglesey perfect. July 2023

Excellent would recommend

Reviewed on

Beautiful cottage like a tarsi’s plenty of room could not fault it. Garden great. Immaculate everything we needed and more games room a hit with everyone. Lovely area been many times. Communication by coastal holiday amazing would use again. Wine and biscuits on arrival lovely touch. Thank you. July 2023

A great holiday for the Denvers

Reviewed on

A beautiful bungalow in a lovely little place, we couldn't have had a better holiday. We'll be back. June 2023

Hannah Shaw VRBO review

Reviewed on

Gorgeous little cottage in a fantastic location -easy access to North Wales coast, Anglesey, Lynn Peninsula and Snowdonia. The cottage was incredibly well equipped and hosts are very welcoming and friendly. June 2023 Guest Review fromHomeAway Logo

Beautiful cottage

Reviewed on

The cottage is in great location. Extremely clean lovely décor and garden. Would certainly recommend. June 2023

Simdde Wen

Reviewed on

We had a most enjoyable stay at the bungalow. The location is superb and within easy walking distance of the town which has a great selection of eateries and watering holes. We found the Liverpool arms to be excellent and also the Indian restaurant in Church road. The facilities in the bungalow were spot on and it was extremely clean and homely. We were able to explore the island and found the beach at Newborough and the nature reserve with its herd of wild horses wonderful. We also visited the museum and geology shop at Stone Science which we found most interesting. Bangor and Snowdonia are within easy driving distance and we were able to visit the Mountains and partake in a bit of strenuous exercise a good excuse for crossing the Menai Straits on one of the 2 bridges always an enjoyable experience. So all in all an excellent holiday can highly recommend. June 2023

Fantastic cottage in great location. Highly recommend with for people accessibility needs.

Reviewed on

Our party of five adults enjoyed a 7 night stay at Coach House Faner. The owner greeted us on arrival and showed us around the accommodation and pointed out the accessible features as one of our party had restricted mobility. We felt relaxed from the start in the very well-equipped space and particularly enjoyed watching the birds and the outlook over the garden. There is so much to do on Anglesey and in the surrounding area. I'm sure we will return again soon. June 2023

Abraham VRBO review

Reviewed on

Very well finished apartment converted from cattle shed with old stone walls but interior finished to high spec. 2 single and 1 ensuite double bedroom, all comfortable. 1 additional toilet + shower. Small courtyard at back facing onto fields - ideal for BBQs and late evening gatherings. All BBQ equipment is included. Owners stay next door so easy access for any requests, including fresh farm eggs, available to purchase. Besides which, owners were friendly and responded promptly to any requests including fans etc. [It was a warm, sunny weekend] Pet friendly. Property is just outside village, so surrounded by countryside and interesting walks. However, close to main roads. Would definitely recommend. May 2023 Guest Review from HomeAway Logo

Perfect summer retreat

Reviewed on

This was our second visit to Llys Awel and it was just as enjoyable as the previous year. The cottage is spacious, with a comfortable sitting room and a large very well-equipped kitchen. The bedrooms are a good size and the beds extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and practical, and the showers work well. The garden is lovely and the outdoor seating attractive and comfortable. Our dog especially enjoyed the garden. The situation of the cottage is ideal if you like walking and wildlife, which are on your doorstep. June 2023

Jun-23

Reviewed on

Second time we have stopped at cottage. Home from home. Ideal location to visit area. Hopefully visit again as still more to see. June 2023

We will be back

Reviewed on

We had a lovely weekend, with our children, grandchildren, their partners an four great grandchildren. The house was great for everyone, the children loved the playground, and soft play area. It was a beautiful weekend and we spent most of the time outside, and there was plenty of room for everyone inside and out. My husband has reduced mobility and the adapted room was great for us. The owners provided cots, highchairs and bed rails for the babies. We can't thank everyone for making our weekend so special. We will be back. June 2023

Nicola Airbnb review

Reviewed on

A fabulous cottage. Really perfect. It has everything you could need. Such a well thought out kitchen. Great for parking. Wonderful surroundings. We would love to stay again. Thank you so much. May 2023 Guest Review from Airbnb Logo

Well equipped and located for a good family holiday

Reviewed on

We were a 3 generation family of 14 with grandchildren 5-12 yrs. It suited us very well, especially the large dining/kitchen, equipped well for a large party. We visited 5 lovely different beaches, enjoyed coastal walks (3 lighthouses) and visited Beaumaris Castle & Plas Newydd - a superb variety (we had wonderful weather!) For want of criticism we would suggest the provision of oven gloves and cleaning materials. May 2023

Excellent Holiday Accommadation

Reviewed on

Fantastic holiday home with everything you need. From the lovely views from the sun room and the balcony, to the well stock kitchen and comfortable beds. We loved our stay in The Moorings, and we have already booked a week for next year. June 2023

3 generations

Reviewed on

3 family generations had a marvelous holiday in a beautiful beachside setting and staying in a lovely house. May 2023

First class

Reviewed on

Excellent property - great location great view - lovely outside area. Plenty of space inside with everything anyone would require. Will definitely book again. May 2023

Wonderful

Reviewed on

Another marvellous holiday in lovely Cable Cottage. The location is glorious and we never move. Already booked again for next year! May 2023

Amazing holiday spent in an amazing place.

Reviewed on

I definitely recommend The Moorings, this was our first visit to Anglesey & Cemaes Bay & we will definitely be back. The Moorings - Cemaes Bay was spotless with amazing views, gorgeous beach at the bottom of the garden & the Anglesey Coastal Path on the doorstep. The flat was spotless with amazing views over the bay. The beds were super comfy & it really was home from home for the week. Cannot rate this place highly enough ????☀️???? May 2023

Long long weekend

Reviewed on

Spotlessly clean bungalow, provided everything needed, and good location to walk into Beaumaris and the beach. May 2023

Great location

Reviewed on

Comfortable and spacious excellent location. Well equipped. Steep outside flight of stairs may be an issue for some people. May 2023

Cozy cottage with gorgeous garden

Reviewed on

We loved the location. Just a short walk into Beaumaris. The garden was lovely and peaceful. The cottage was thoughtfully furnished with some very interesting and unusual items. We had a fabulous week and would love to go back one day. May 2023

One of the best

Reviewed on

Love this cottage been several times. Clean and tidy, cannot fault this home. Great location, sea views are to die for. May 2023

A week away

Reviewed on

Excellent location and property, loved it all,and the village had everything we needed,shame the butchers has closed down though. May 2023

Ana Maria Airbnb review

Reviewed on

Pamela's place was absolutely stunning! The bungalow was very comfortable, clean, spacious, and had everything you need. Pamela herself was incredibly helpful and welcoming. My friend and I had an amazing experience staying here and would 100% recommend to anyone looking for something around the area. The only thing to keep in mind with this location is that you will most definitely need a car to get around, as public transport is not very accessible. That aside, this AirBnB was 10/10! Apr 2023 Guest Review from Airbnb Logo

Weekend break

Reviewed on

A great location close to Rhosneigr center. The property is well equipped with everything you would need for a short break. Rooms are spacious and clean. The bifold doors really bring the outside in.. you will enjoy this property I am sure May 2023

Great family break

Reviewed on

What a great place. 6 adults, 3 children (5, 2, and 1) and 1 dog had a super time. The house is perfect with all bedrooms having their own bathroom and as the dog owner, the ground floor room was ideal as it enabled us to go for an early walk without disturbing the others. Ty Lawr, having been recommended by a friend, I also would have no hesitation in passing on a recommendation. The welcoming bottle and foodstuff was the icing on the cake. We are already starting to plan for a return visit. Thank you for a lovely place. May 2023

Seaview serenity

Reviewed on

A stunning location. Peaceful, calming, relaxing looking out of the windows or sitting in the back garden. Amazing sunsets. Have written a separate email to Coastal suggesting a couple of things in the kitchen that were missing. Apart from those things it was very well stocked with crockery, utensils etc. Apr 2023

Light bulb Discover the new and improved Coastal Holidays website! New fresh look, same great service.